About the Show

January 2017

THE GOOD FIGHT

THE GOOD FIGHT picks up one year after the events of the final episode of “The Good Wife.” In the new series, an enormous financial scam has destroyed the reputation of a young lawyer, Maia Rindell, while simultaneously wiping out her mentor and godmother Diane Lockhart’s savings. Forced out of Lockhart & Lee, they join Lucca Quinn at one of Chicago’s preeminent law firms.

ON AIR:

Premieres Sunday, Feb. 19, 2017 (8:00 PM, ET) on-demand on CBS All Access and with a special broadcast of the premiere episode on the CBS Television Network (8:00-9:00 PM, ET/PT).

 

After premiere night, all new episodes will be available weekly on Sundays exclusively for CBS All Access subscribers.

ORIGINATION:

New York

FORMAT:

Drama (Filmed in HD)

STARRING:

Christine Baranski

(Diane Lockhart)

 

Cush Jumbo

(Lucca Quinn)

 

Rose Leslie

(Maia Rindell)

 

Delroy Lindo

(Adrian Boseman)

 

Erica Tazel

(Barbara Kolstad)

 

Sarah Steele

(Marissa Gold)

 

Justin Bartha

(Colin Morrello)

 

 

 

GUEST STARRING:

Paul Guilfoyle

(Henry Rindell)

 

Bernadette Peters

(Lenore Rindell)

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Robert and Michelle King, Phil Alden Robinson, Ridley Scott, David Zucker, Liz Glotzer, Brooke Kennedy and Alison Cross

For press information and photos visit: www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/the-good-fight

Facebook: @thegoodfightCBS

Twitter: @thegoodfight

Instagram: @thegoodfightCBS

CBS TV Studios Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTVStudios

* * *

 CBS All Access Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Contacts:

Lauri Metrose

818-655-7223

lauri.metrose@cbs.com

Arpi Ketendjian

818-655-7221

arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

Elizabeth Rolnik

212-975-1553

elizabeth.rolnik@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Arpi Ketendjian
818-655-7221
arpi.ketendjian@cbs.com

Elizabeth Rolnik
212-975-1553
elizabeth.rolnik@cbs.com

 

Press:

Morgan Seal (CBS All Access, CBS.com, Metacritic, TVGuide.com)
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsinteractive.com