Press Release back to list


           RICHMOND, Va. (January 11, 2017) – The Colonial Athletic Association has signed an agreement with CBS Sports to have the title game of the 2017 CAA Men’s Basketball Championship televised live on CBS Sports Network. The contest will tip-off at 7:00 PM, ET on Monday, March 6.

The CAA is pleased to partner with CBS Sports Network to televise the Championship game of our 2017 Men’s Basketball Tournament,” CAA Commissioner Joe D’Antonio said. “We are excited to have the Conference’s signature event in 2017 aligned with the family of networks that has become synonymous with the NCAA Division I Men’s Basketball Championship.”

The CAA Men’s Basketball Championship will be played at the North Charleston Coliseum in North Charleston, S.C. for the first time from March 3-6 as the conference takes its showcase event to one of the nation’s top tourist destinations. The tournament is traditionally one of the most competitive in the nation with six different schools having captured the title over the past six years.

This agreement marks the first time CBS Sports Network has televised the CAA Men’s Basketball Championship, and adds to the Network’s Championship week coverage which also includes title games from Conference USA and the Patriot League.

Comcast SportsNet and other regional carriers will televise the quarterfinals and semifinals of the tournament, while first-round games will air on CAA.TV.

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DIRECTV Channel 221 and DISH Network Channel 158.  For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to

The Colonial Athletic Association is a 10-member Division I athletic conference with a geographic footprint that stretches from Boston to Charleston, S.C. Recognized as one of the nation’s top collegiate conferences both athletically and academically, the CAA encompasses several of the nation’s largest metropolitan areas. Member schools include the College of Charleston, the University of Delaware, Drexel University, Elon University, Hofstra University, James Madison University, the University of North Carolina Wilmington, Northeastern University, Towson University, and the College of William and Mary.

# # #

Media Contacts:

Dan Sabreen, CBS Sports, 212-975-5936,

Rob Washburn, CAA, 804-525-1219,


Dan Sabreen