About the Show

August 2017

THE TALK

CBS’s Daytime Emmy Award-winning talk show THE TALK features a panel of well-known news and entertainment personalities discussing current events, pop culture, contemporary issues, family, celebrity and the trending topics of the day. The daily one-hour series is hosted by Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Sheryl Underwood, who swap stories, challenge each other on issues and engage the studio audience and viewers at home about events in the headlines and their own homes. Show segments include guest interviews with entertainers and newsmakers, musical performances, cooking demos with celebrity chefs, as well as real-world advice. Multiple Daytime Emmy Award winner John Redmann serves as executive producer. Gilbert, who developed the show, is also an executive producer. Heather Gray and Kristin Matthews are co-executive producers.

THE TALK’s eighth season premieres Monday, Sept. 11.

ON AIR: Weekdays 2:00–3:00 PM, ET; 1:00–2:00 PM, PT

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles (tape)

FORMAT: Talk Show

ORIGINAL PREMIERE DATE: Oct. 18, 2010

HOSTS: Julie Chen, Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne and Sheryl Underwood

PRODUCED BY: CBS Television Studios

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: John Redmann and Sara Gilbert

Photos available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-entertainment/shows/the-talk/photos

Official CBS Website: http://www.thetalk.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheTalkCBS

Twitter: http://twitter.com/TheTalkCBS or @TheTalkCBS

Instagram: https://instagram.com/thetalkcbs/

Snapchat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/thetalkcbs

CBS Twitter: http://twitter.com/CBSTweet or @CBSTweet

Talent on Twitter:

Julie Chen @JulieChen

Sara Gilbert @THEsaragilbert

Sharon Osbourne @MrsSOsbourne

Sheryl Underwood @SherylUnderwood

Talent on Instagram:

Julie Chen @juliechencbs

Sara Gilbert @thesaragilbert

Sharon Osbourne @sharonosbourne

Sheryl Underwood @sherylunderwood

* * *

Press Contacts:

Dustin Smith          818-655-1594      dustin.smith@cbs.com  

Lisa Spalla            818-655-1586      lisa.spalla@cbs.com

Ryan Aguirre         818-655-7218      ryan.aguirre@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Gaye Ann Bruno   818-655-1542      gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Press:

Dustin Smith
818-655-1594
dustin.smith@cbs.com

Lisa Spalla
818-655-1586
lisa.spalla@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Ryan Aguirre
818-655-7218
ryan.aguirre@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com