About the Special

Jan. 17, 2017

 

 

THE “52ND ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™”

TO BE BROADCAST LIVE FROM T-MOBILE ARENA IN LAS VEGAS,

SUNDAY, APRIL 2 ON CBS

The 52nd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, will broadcast live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Sunday, April 2 (live 8:00-11:00 PM, ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. This will mark the first time the show will be broadcast from T-Mobile Arena. The 52nd ACM Awards, honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations and surprising moments, with more announcements to follow in the coming months.

 

For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com, like the ACM on Facebook, or follow the ACM on Twitter at @ACMawards for more immediate updates.

About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 52nd Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher and Tiffany Moon are executive producers for the Academy of Country Music.

About T-Mobile Arena

T-Mobile Arena, the new 20,000-seat venue located on the Las Vegas Strip between New York-New York and Monte Carlo, opened April 6, 2016. The arena will host more than 100 events annually including major headline entertainment, awards shows, UFC, boxing, basketball and other sporting events, family shows and special events. T-Mobile Arena will welcome a National Hockey League expansion team in the fall of 2017 – Las Vegas’ first professional sports team. The city’s newest landmark features 50 luxury suites, more than two dozen private loge boxes, complete broadcast facilities, and other specially designed exclusive hospitality offerings and fan amenities destined to create a guest experience second to none. Toshiba Plaza, an adjacent two-acre outdoor entertainment space, features performance stages, a variety of video screens and other interactive content and display areas. Industry-leading architect Populous designed T-Mobile Arena to meet the U.S. Green Building Council’s standards for LEED® Gold Certification. T-Mobile Arena is a privately funded joint venture between AEG and MGM Resorts International (NYSE: MGM).  For more information, visit the T-Mobile Arena website at www.t-mobilearena.com.

CHEAT TWEET: This just in! 52nd @ACMawards will air LIVE from Las Vegas’ @TMobileArena April 2 8pm on #CBS! http://bit.ly/2j5swi1

RATING: To Be Announced

Photos are available at: http://www.cbspressexpress.com

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

*   *   *

 

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher khfisher@cbs.com 212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas andrea.ballas@cbs.com 818-655-1581

 

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno gayeann.bruno@cbs.com 818-655-1542

Timothy Kuratek tkuratek@cbs.com 212-975-7068


Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero brooke@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan melissa@acmcountry.com 818-788-8000   

 

dick clark productions Contact:

Kelly Striewski kstriewski@dickclark.com 310-255-4602

Gina Sorial GSorial@dickclark.com 310-255-0308

 

 

MGM Resorts International Public Relations:

Scott Ghertner                  sghertner@mgmresorts.com     702-692-6750

Katharine Sherrer ksherrer@mgmresorts.com 702-692-6724

 

PMKBNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Christina Canseco Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com 310-854-4800

Press:

Kate Fisher
212-975-3818
khfisher@cbs.com

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

Timothy Kuratek
212-975-7068
tkuratek@cbs.com