About the Show

November 2017

S.W.A.T.

Inspired by the television series and the feature film, S.W.A.T. stars Shemar Moore as a locally born and raised S.W.A.T. sergeant newly tasked to run a specialized tactical unit that is the last stop in law enforcement in Los Angeles. Torn between loyalty to where he was raised and allegiance to his brothers in blue, former Marine Daniel ”Hondo” Harrelson has everything it takes to be an excellent leader and bridge the divide between his two worlds. Hondo’s elite unit includes David “Deacon” Kay, an experienced S.W.A.T. officer who always puts the team first, despite feeling overlooked for the lead job; Jim Street, a cocky but promising new member of the group; Christina “Chris” Alonso, a skilled officer and the team’s canine trainer; Dominique Luca, an expert driver who gets them in and out of high risk situations; and Victor Tan, who started in the LAPD Hollywood Division and uses his confidential informants in the community to help the team. Overseeing the unit is Jessica Cortez, the captain of L.A. Metro who values her job above all else, including her off-the-books relations with Hondo. Hondo’s team enjoys an intense rivalry with another L.A.-based unit led by Jeff Mumford, an aggressive leader who likes to do things his way. With Hondo leading the charge, these dedicated men and women bravely put themselves at risk to protect their community and save lives.




ON AIR:
Premiered Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 on the CBS Television Network.
Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT)

 

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

 

FORMAT: Drama (Filmed in HD)

 

STARRING: Shemar Moore (Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson)

Stephanie Sigman (Jessica Cortez)

Alex Russell (Jim Street)

Jay Harrington (David “Deacon” Kay)

Lina Esco (Christina “Chris” Alonso)

Kenny Johnson (Dominique Luca)

Peter Onorati (Jeff Mumford)

David Lim (Victor Tan)

 

PRODUCED BY: Sony Pictures Television in association with CBS Television Studios

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Aaron Thomas, Shawn Ryan, Justin Lin, Neal Moritz, Marney Hochman, Danielle Woodrow, Pavun Shetty

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/swat/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SWATCBS/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swatcbs

Instagram: @SWATCBS

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Shemar Moore @shemarmoore
Stephanie Sigman @SigmanStephanie
Alex Russell @Alex_Russell
Jay Harrington @jayharrington3
Lina Esco @LinaEsco
Kenny Johnson @TheKennyJohnson
Peter Onorati @PeterOnorati
David Lim @davidbradleylim
Shawn Ryan @ShawnRyanTV
Aaron Thomas @ArthomasTV
Samantha Humphrey @little_corona
Kent Rotherham @kentrotherham
S.W.A.T. Writers Office @Swatwritersroom

Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Shemar Moore @shemarfmoore
Stephanie Sigman @stephaniesigman
Alex Russell @alexrussell
Jay Harrington @jayharrington3
Lina Esco @linaesco
Kenny Johnson @thekennyjohnson
Peter Onorati @peteronorati
David Lim @davidbradleylim


* * *

Press Contacts:

Noelle Llewellyn 212-975-4574 Noelle.Llewellyn@cbs.com
Vernon Cheek 818-655-1588 Vernon.Cheek@cbs.com
Lauren Grossman 818-655-7241 Lauren.Grossman@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Kathleen Tanji 818-655-1543 Kathleen.Tanji@cbs.com
Michele Crowe 212-975-3265 Michele.Crowe@cbs.com

 

Press:

Vernon Cheek
818-655-1588
vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Noelle Llewellyn
212-975-4574
noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Lauren Grossman
818-655-7241
lauren.grossman@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com