About the Show

June 2017

S.W.A.T.

Inspired by the television series and the feature film, S.W.A.T. stars Shemar Moore as a locally born and raised S.W.A.T. sergeant newly tasked to run a specialized tactical unit that is the last stop in law enforcement in Los Angeles. Torn between loyalty to where he was raised and allegiance to his brothers in blue, former Marine Daniel ”Hondo” Harrelson has everything it takes to be an excellent leader and bridge the divide between his two worlds. Hondo’s elite unit includes David “Deacon” Kay, an experienced S.W.A.T. officer who always puts the team first, despite feeling overlooked for the lead job; Jim Street, a cocky but promising new member of the group; Christina “Chris” Alonso, a skilled officer and the team’s canine trainer; and Dominique Luca, an expert driver who gets them in and out of high risk situations. Overseeing the unit is Jessica Cortez, the captain of L.A. Metro who values her job above all else, including her off-the-books relations with Hondo. Hondo’s team enjoys an intense rivalry with another L.A.-based unit led by Mumford, an aggressive leader who likes to do things his way. With Hondo leading the charge, these dedicated men and women bravely put themselves at risk to protect their community and save lives.




ON AIR:

Premieres Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017 on the CBS Television Network.

Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT)

ORIGINATION:

Los Angeles   

FORMAT:

Drama (Filmed in HD)

STARRING: Shemar Moore (Daniel “Hondo” Harrelson)

Stephanie Sigman (Jessica Cortez)

Alex Russell (Jim Street)

Jay Harrington (David “Deacon” Kay)

Lina Esco (Christina “Chris” Alonso)

Kenny Johnson (Dominique Luca)

Peter Onorati

(Mumford)   


PRODUCED BY:

Sony Pictures Television in association with CBS Television Studios   


EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Aaron Thomas, Shawn Ryan, Justin Lin, Neal Moritz, Marney Hochman, Danielle Woodrow, Pavun Shetty

Photos are available on www.cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/swat/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SWATCBS/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/swatcbs

Instagram: @SWATCBS

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Shemar Moore @shemarmoore
Stephanie Sigman @sigmanstephanie
Alex Russell @alex_russell
Jay Harrington @@jayharrington3
Lina Esco @dolphinesco
Kenny Johnson @thekennyjohnson
Peter Onorati @peter_onorati
Shawn Ryan @shawnryantv
Aaron Thomas @ArthomasTV
Samantha Humphrey @little_corona
Kent Rotherham @kentrotherham
S.W.A.T. Writers Office @Swatwritersroom


Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Shemar Moore @shemarmoore
Stephanie Sigman @stephaniesigman
Alex Russell @alexrussell
Jay Harrington @jayharrington3
Lina Esco @dolphindylan
Kenny Johnson @thekennyjohnson
Peter Onorati @peter.onorati

* * *

 Press Contacts:

Noelle Llewellyn 212-975-4574 Noelle.Llewellyn@cbs.com
Claire Moncrief 818-655-7263 Claire.moncrief@cbs.com
Vernon Cheek 818-655-1588 Vernon.Cheek@cbs.com

Photo Contacts:

Kathleen Tanji 818-655-1543 Kathleen.Tanji@cbs.com
Michele Crowe 212-975-3265 Michele.Crowe@cbs.com

Press:

Vernon Cheek
818-655-1588
vernon.cheek@cbs.com

Noelle Llewellyn
212-975-4574
noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Lauren Grossman
818-655-7241
lauren.grossman@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com