About the Special

11TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™” RETURNS TO CBS FOR THE SECOND YEAR

Music Event to Recognize “52nd Academy of Country Music Awards”

Special Honorees Kelsea Ballerini, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Bob Kingsley,

Reba McEntire, “Nashville,” Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton,

Shel Silverstein and George Strait

The Special Will Tape August 23 at the Historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville for Broadcast at a Later Date

The 11TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™ will return for the second year to the CBS Television Network to celebrate the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the “52nd Academy of Country Music Awards.” The special honorees include Kelsea Ballerini, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Bob Kingsley, Reba McEntire, “Nashville,” Willie Nelson, Dolly Parton, Shel Silverstein (awarded posthumously) and George Strait.

The ACM Honors will be held on Wednesday, August 23 at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, and will be produced for television by dick clark productions and broadcast on CBS at a later date.

Additional off-camera categories that will be feted at the 11TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS include Industry Awards and Studio Recording Awards, along with the previously announced Songwriter of the Year Award winner, Lori McKenna. McKenna is the first female to win in the ACM Songwriter of the Year category.

The Academy of Country Music Special Awards are voted on by the ACM Board of Directors for specific achievements. For more information on specific awards, please visit www.acmcountry.com.

ACM Honors™ will be produced for television by dick clark productions. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher and Tiffany Moon are executive producers for the Academy of Country Music.

CHEAT TWEET: .@KelseaBallerini @DollyParton @ericchurch & more 2B honored when #ACMHonors returns 2 #CBS 4 air later this year! http://bit.ly/2rAZu1P

RATING: To Be Announced

CBS photos are available at: http://bit.ly/2nfq3EO

Official CBS website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/academy_of_country_music/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AcademyOfCountryMusic/?fref=ts

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ACMawards

Instagram: @acmawards

CBS Tweet: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

* * *

CBS Press Contacts:

Kate Fisher

khfisher@cbs.com

212-975-3818

Andrea Ballas

andrea.ballas@cbs.com

818-655-1581

CBS Photo Contacts:

Gaye Ann Bruno

Gayeann.bruno@cbs.com

818-655-1542

Michele Crowe

Michelle.crowe@cbs.com

212-975-3265

Academy of Country Music Contacts:

Brooke Primero

brooke@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

Melissa Moldovan

melissa@acmcountry.com

818-788-8000

PMK•BNC Contacts:

Brian Rubin

Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Christina Canseco

Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Pipere Boggio

Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com

310-854-4800

Press:

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Kate Fisher
212-975-3818
khfisher@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com