About the Show

June 2019

WHY WOMEN KILL

WHY WOMEN KILL, a darkly comedic drama created by Marc Cherry, details the lives of three women living in three different decades: a housewife in the ‘60s, a socialite in the ‘80s and a lawyer in 2019, each dealing with infidelity in their marriages. The series will examine how the roles of women have changed, but how their reaction to betrayal... has not.

ON AIR:

Premieres Thursday, August 15 on CBS All Access.

 

New episodes will be released weekly on Thursdays.

 

 

FORMAT:

Drama/Comedy (Filmed in HD)

 

 

ORIGINATION:

Los Angeles, CA

 

 

STARRING:

Lucy Liu

 

Ginnifer Goodwin

 

Kirby Howell-Baptiste

 

Jack Davenport

 

Sam Jaeger

 

Reid Scott

 

Alexandra Daddario

 

Sadie Calvano

 

 

RECURRING:

Leo Howard

 

Alicia Coppola

 

Katie Finneran

 

 

PRODUCED BY:

CBS Television Studios and Imagine Television Studios.

 

 

CREATED BY:

Marc Cherry

 

 

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS:

Marc Cherry, Imagine’s Brian Grazer and Francie Calfo, Acme Productions’ Michael Hanel and Mindy Schultheis and Marc Webb.

For press information and photos visit: https://www.cbspressexpress.com/cbs-all-access/shows/why-women-kill

Facebook: @CBSAllAccess

Twitter: @CBSAllAccess

Instagram: @CBSAllAccess

* * *

CBS All Access Contacts:

Morgan Seal

646-424-4321

morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel

646-472-3948

nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

Felicia Pollack

212-380-0286

felicia.pollack@cbsi.com

CBS Television Studios Contact:

Yani Chang

818-655-7237

yani.chang@cbs.com

Photo Contact:

Lisette Azar

818-655-7219

lisette.azar@cbsi.com

Press:

Morgan Seal
646-424-4321
morgan.seal@cbsi.com

Nikki Kozel
646-472-3948
nikki.kozel@cbsi.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Lauri Metrose
818-655-7223
lauri.metrose@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Lisette Azar
818-655-7219
lisette.azar@cbsi.com