About the Show

UNDER THE DOME, based on Stephen King’s bestselling novel, tells the story of a small town that is suddenly and inexplicably sealed off from the rest of the world by an enormous transparent dome. In the weeks following the Dome’s descent on the sleepy town of Chester’s Mill, the inhabitants have been forced to adapt. Combating Dome- and man-made threats daily, the community rises to new heights of ingenuity, courage and, for some, darkness, in order to survive their post-apocalyptic isolation. Just as the town’s quest for answers reveals a seemingly viable path to freedom, everything the residents think they know about the Dome and its motivations is turned upside down. Again facing an uncertain future, the citizens of Chester’s Mill begin to realize their true destiny as the Dome reveals more of its ultimate agenda for them.  As new dangers emerge, battle lines are drawn that will alter relationships in ways none of them could imagine. For this town, the true threat to the human spirit’s resilience is no longer just the invisible dome that has cut them off from civilization – but it is the enemy within. 

Begins its third season Thursday, June 25 on the CBS Television Network

ON AIR:      Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT)

ORIGINATION:     Wilmington, NC (Filmed in HD)

ORIGINAL PREMIERE DATE:   June 24, 2013

FORMAT:      DRAMA

STARRING:      Mike Vogel     (Dale “Barbie” Barbara)

      Rachelle Lefevre     (Julia Shumway)

      Dean Norris     (James “Big Jim” Rennie)

      Eddie Cahill     (Sam Verdreaux)

      Alexander Koch     (Junior Rennie)

      Colin Ford     (Joe McAlister)

       Mackenzie Lintz     (Norrie Calvert-Hill)

      Kylie Bunbury     (Eva Sinclair)

PRODUCED BY: CBS Television Studios in association with Amblin Television

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Steven Spielberg, Neal Baer, Justin Falvey, Darryl Frank, Stacey Snider, Tim Schlattmann and Peter Leto

Photos now available at http://cbspressexpress.com.

Official CBS Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/under-the-dome 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/underthedomecbs 

Twitter: www.twitter.com/underthedomeCBS

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/OfficialUnderTheDomeCBS

Cast and Crew on Twitter:

Mike Vogel @Mike_Vogel

Rachelle Lefevre @RachelleLefevre

Dean Norris @DeanJNorris

Eddie Cahill @EddiePCahill

Colin Ford @ColinFordActor

Mackenzie Lintz @mackenzielintz

Kylie Bunbury @kyliebunbury

Neal Baer @NealBaer

Cast and Crew on Instagram:

Mike Vogel @realmikevogel

Rachelle Lefevre @rachellelefevre

Dean Norris @deanjnorris

Colin Ford @colinfordactor

Mackenzie Lintz @mackenzielintz

Kylie Bunbury @kyliebunbury

*   *   *

Press Contacts:    

Noelle Llewellyn           212-975-4574        noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

Kristen Hall                 818-655-7237         kristen.hall@cbs.com

Kacy Lee                    818-655-7220         kacy.lee@cbs.com 

Photo Contact:  

Meagan McLaughlin    212-975-7518         mcmclaughlin@cbs.com

Press:

Noelle Llewellyn
212-975-4574
noelle.llewellyn@cbs.com

 

CBS Television Studios:

Kristen Hall
818-655-7237
kristen.hall@cbs.com

Kacy Lee
818-655-7220
kacy.lee@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Meagan McLaughlin
212-975-7518
mcmclaughlin@cbs.com

Gaye Ann Bruno
818-655-1542
gayeann.bruno@cbs.com