About the Show

June 2016

MOM

Anna Faris and Emmy Award winner Allison Janney star in this often heart-wrenching comedy from executive producer Chuck Lorre (“The Big Bang Theory,” “Two and a Half Men,” “Mike & Molly”). Christy is a single mom who, after years of questionable choices, is now sober and trying to get her life on track. She’s tested daily by her mother, Bonnie, who Christy still considers the root of her troubles, even though she has also gotten sober. Now mother and daughter are working to overcome their mistakes and build a better future for their family. Christy has gone back to school and is pursuing her dream of becoming a lawyer, while Bonnie attempts to have a healthy romantic relationship and figure out what she wants to be when she grows up. Through all this, Christy and Bonnie rely on their support system from AA, including wise Marjorie, the wealthy and sometimes misguided Jill and the overly emotional Wendy. Together, they help each other stay sober and face whatever life throws at them.

Begins its fourth season Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016, on the CBS Television Network

ON AIR: Thursdays (9:00-9:30 PM, ET/PT)

ORIGINATION: Los Angeles

FORMAT: Comedy

STARRING: Anna Faris (Christy)

 Allison Janney (Bonnie)

Jaime Pressly (Jill)

Matt Jones (Baxter)

Sadie Calvano (Violet)

Blake Garrett Rosenthal (Roscoe)

Mimi Kennedy (Marjorie)

Beth Hall (Wendy)

William Fichtner (Adam)

PRODUCED BY: Chuck Lorre Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Chuck Lorre, Eddie Gorodetsky & Nick Bakay

CREATED BY: Chuck Lorre & Eddie Gorodetsky & Gemma Baker

* * *

Photos are available at http://cbspressexpress.com

Website: http://www.cbs.com/shows/mom

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MomCBS

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MomCBS

Instagram: @mom_cbs

CBS Twitter: https://twitter.com/CBSTweet

Follow CBS: @cbstweet

Cast on Twitter:

Anna Faris @AnnaKFaris

Allison Janney @AllisonBJanney

Jaime Pressly @theJaimePressly

Matt Jones @mattjonesisdead

Sadie Calvano @sadiecalvano

Blake Garrett Rosenthal @BlakeRosenthal

Mimi Kennedy @MimiKennedyLA

Beth Hall @BethHallactress

Cast on Instagram:

Anna Faris @annafaris

Jaime Pressly @jaimepressly

Matt Jones @mattjonesisdead

Sadie Calvano @sadiecalvano

Blake Garrett Rosenthal @blakegarrettrosenthal

*  *  *

Press Contact:

Andrea Ballas                                  818-655-1581         andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Sienna Sanders                               818-655-1582         sienna.sanders@cbs.com

Photo Contact: Kathleen Tanji           818-655-1543         kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Richard Boeth                                  212-975-7627         richard.boeth@cbs.com

Press:

Andrea Ballas
818-655-1581
andrea.ballas@cbs.com

Sienna Sanders
818-655-1582
sienna.sanders@cbs.com

 

Photo:

Kathleen Tanji
818-655-1543
kathleen.tanji@cbs.com

Richard Boeth
212-975-7627
Richard.Boeth@cbs.com

Michele Crowe
212-975-3265
michele.crowe@cbs.com